Help Center

A keychain is where you store Access Keys that somebody else has given you. These keys are what allows you to access information in somebody else's account, and are automatically added when you accept an Access Invitation from another account.

There is no reason to add an Access Key to your keychain if you are only trying to allow other people access to information in your account.

The person who gave you the Access Key may revoke your access at any time. Keys are not automatically removed from your keychain, even if they are invalid.

You may assign a friendly name to each Access Key you store in your keychain, but this is only to make it easier for you to tell your keys apart. The key value is given to you by somebody else. Only the key value is important for you to have access to their account.